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STATE OF CALIFORNIA 

BUSINESS, TRANSPORTATION AND HOUSING AGENCY 

DEPARTMENT OF CORPORATIONS 

 
TO:  WEST COAST CASH    
3631 California Ave., Suite A  
Bakersfield, CA   93309 
 

 
 

CITATIONS 
AND 

DESIST AND REFRAIN ORDER 
(Pursuant to California Financial Code sections 23050 and 23058) 

 
The California Corporations Commissioner finds that: 

 1. West Coast Cash hereinafter “Licensee” is, and was at all relevant times herein, a 

corporation authorized to conduct business in California with its principal place of business located 

at 3631 California Ave., Suite A, Bakersfield, CA  93309 (“Location 1”). Licensee has additional 

licensed business locations as follows:   

Location 2.   7800 White Lane, Suite A, Bakersfield, CA  93309   

Location 3. 2660 Oswell St., Suite 115, Bakersfield, A 93306.  

Location 4. 3122 Niles Street, Suite B, Bakersfield, CA   93306 

Location 5.   821 Tucker Rd., Suite F, Tehachapi, CA 93561  

Location 6.      1172 West Henderson, Porterville, CA  93257 

Location 7. 814 Center Street, Suite A, Taft, CA  93268 

Location 8.  2016 S. Mooney Blvd., Suite L9, Visalia, CA 93277 

Location 9. 600 Coffee Rd., Suite C, Bakersfield, CA 93309 

Location 10. 1101 South Central Ave., Glendale, CA   91204 

 2. On or after December 31, 2004, Licensee obtained licenses from the California 

Corporations Commissioner (“Commissioner”) to engage in the business of deferred deposit 

transactions at Locations 1through 10.       
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 3. An examination of Licensee conducted by the Commissioner on June 23, 2008 at 

locations 1 through 10 disclosed the following violations.        

Citation A, Locations 1 through 10. From at least November 2006 May 2008, Licensee failed 

to conduct deferred deposit business under name authorized in license in violation of Financial Code 

section 23023.           

 Pursuant to California Financial Code section 23058, Licensee is hereby ordered to pay to the 

Commissioner an administrative penalty in the total amount of  $2,500 for the following Citations 

within 30 days from the date of these Citations.   

 

 Citation A, Locations 1 through 10.   $2,500  

  

 Pursuant to California Financial Code section 23050, Licensee is hereby ordered to desist 

and refrain from engaging in the business of deferred deposit transactions in the State of 

California in violation of the above referenced sections. 

These Citations and Desist and Refrain Order are necessary, in the public  

interest, for the protection of consumers and is consistent with the purposes, policies and 

provisions of the California Deferred Deposit Transaction Law.   These Citations and Desist and 

Refrain Order shall remain in full force and effect until further order of the Commissioner. 

These Citations and Desist and Refrain Order are separate from any further action that may  
 
include other administrative, civil or criminal remedies that the Commissioner may take based upon  
 
the violations of law cited herein or otherwise. 

 

California Financial Code section 23058 provides, in relevant part: 

(a)  If, upon inspection, examination or investigation, based upon a  
complaint or otherwise, the department has cause to believe that a person 
is engaged in the business of deferred deposit transactions without a license, 
. . . the department may issue a citation to that person in writing, describing  
with particularity the basis of the citation.  Each citation may contain . . . an  
assessment of an administrative penalty not to exceed two thousand five hundred  
dollars ($2,500) . . . .   
. . . 
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(c)  If within 30 days from the receipt of the citation of the person cited fails  
to notify the department that the person intends to request a hearing as  
described in subdivision (d), the citation shall be deemed final. 
 
(d)  Any hearing held under this section shall be conducted in accordance with  
Chapter 5 (commencing with Section 11500) of Part 1 of Division 3 of Title 2  
of the Government Code . . . . 
 

California Financial Code section 23050 provides: 

Whenever, in the opinion of the commissioner, any person is engaged in the 
business of deferred deposit transactions, as defined in this division, without 
a license from the commissioner, or any licensee is violating any provision  
of this division, the commissioner may order that person or licensee to desist  
and to refrain from engaging in the business or further violating this division.   
If, within 30 days, after the order is served, a written request for a hearing is  
filed and no hearing is held within 30 days thereafter, the order is rescinded. 

 
 

The request for a hearing may be made by delivering or mailing a written request to: 

Steven Thompson 
Special Administrator 

California Deferred Deposit Transaction Law 
Department of Corporations 
320 West 4th Street, Ste. 750 

Los Angeles, California 90013-2344 
(213) 576-7610 

 
Dated:  October 24, 2008      PRESTON DUFAUCHARD 
  Los Angeles,  CA        California Corporations Commissioner 
 
 

        By_____________________________ 
             Steven C. Thompson  
                                                                    Special Administrator 

        California Deferred Deposit Transaction Law   
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