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PRESTON DUFAUCHARD  
California Corporations Commissioner 
ALAN S. WEINGER  
Deputy Commissioner 
Department of Corporations 
320 West 4th Street, Ste. 750 
Los Angeles, California 90013-2344 
Telephone: (213) 576-7610  Fax: (213) 576-7130  
 
Attorneys for Complainant 
 
 

 BEFORE THE DEPARTMENT OF CORPORATIONS 

OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA 

 

In the Matter of THE CALIFORNIA 
CORPORATIONS COMMISSIONER, 
 
  Complainant, 
 
 vs. 
 
JUAN PABLO CERVANTES DBA CHECK 
BY CHECK          
 
  Respondent. 

) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 

File Nos.:  100-3890 
 
ORDER REVOKING CALIFORNIA 
DEFERRED DEPOSIT TRANSACTION LAW 
LICENSE PURSUANT TO FINANCIAL 
CODE SECTION 23016    
 
 

 

 The California Corporations Commissioner (“Commissioner”) finds that Respondent has 

not paid the annual assessment as required by California Financial Code Section 23016, although 

notification to pay the assessment was duly sent on or about May 20, 2011. Respondent was 

notified on July 5, 2011 by E-Mail that payment of the assessment plus the penalty must be paid 

no later than July 18, 2011 to avoid revocation of the California Deferred Deposit Transaction 

Law license.   

 THEREFORE, GOOD CAUSE APPEARING, Respondent’s California Deferred Deposit 

Transaction Law license is hereby revoked effective August 22, 2011 pursuant to California 

Financial Code Section 23016 (c), unless the annual assessment plus the penalty is received in 

good funds by the Department of Corporations Accounting Office located on 1515 K. Street, 

Suite 200, Sacramento, California 95814, no later than the close of business on August 19, 2011.  
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On the effective date of this ORDER, if the annual assessment plus the penalty has not been paid, 

you are hereby ordered and directed to discontinue engaging in the business of deferred deposit 

transactions subject to the California Deferred Deposit Transaction Law.   

 This ORDER is to remain in full force and effect until the further written order of the 

Commissioner of Corporations. 

  

California Financial Code section 23016 (c) provides as follows: 

 

If a licensee fails to pay the assessment on or before the 30th day of June 

following the day upon which payment is due, the commissioner may by order 

summarily suspend or revoke the certificate issued to the licensee.  If, after an 

order is made, a request for hearing is filed in writing within 30 days, and a 

hearing is not held within 60 days thereafter, the order is deemed rescinded as of 

its effective date.  During any period when its certificate is revoked or suspended, 

a licensee shall not conduct business pursuant to this division except as may be 

permitted by order of the commissioner.  However, the revocation, suspension or 

surrender of a certificate shall not affect the powers of the commissioner as 

provided in this division. 

 
Dated:   August 3, 2011     
    Los Angeles, CA 
 
Effective:   August 22, 2011        

 
Preston DuFauchard  

     California Corporations Commissioner 

                    
 
 
B y_____________________________ 

     Steven C. Thompson 
                                                            Special Administrator 
                                                            California Deferred Deposit Transaction Law 


	    Los Angeles, CA
	Effective:   August 22, 2011       
	Preston DuFauchard 

